Swag And Life

Very well freaking stated…dayum…

Athena's Wicked Owl

It seems to me that my whole life has been a bit of a satanic joke.

You know, like “a genie in a bottle” type shit.  The genie grants your wish, but in a way that you never expected nor in a way you even wanted, to the point that it makes you wish you were never given the opportunity to make wishes.  It reminds me of that movie, “Bedazzled”, with Elizabeth Hurley and Brendan Frasier.

I was never granted wishes from a genie inside of a bottle but I definitely was given many talents which extended not only to the physical, but also to the spiritual and intellectual parts of my person. All of these seemingly wonderful attributes, turned out each to be a double-edged sword.  Each of my “blessings” were also “curses”.

I did use my talents, they were certainly not wasted.  But so far, they have only been used, specifically, to keep me…

View original post 497 more words

Leave a Reply

