Reflections on Depression

this is so much of what i can’t seem to articulate

The Druid Bird

I honestly can’t think of anything to write about; I mean, that’s sort of a lie- I’ve got loads of stuff stored away somewhere but it’s late, I’m tired and I don’t want to write an essay right now.

Lately I’ve been worrying. That’s pretty standard for me, I’m a naturally anxious person and so I seem to spend most of my free time worrying about anything and everything. The other day I sat down and cried for a few hours, I don’t know what happened- I just sort of lost it for a little while. All I could see was stress and fear ahead of me and I couldn’t take it anymore.

I’m scared about becoming depressed again; I’m scared about that feeling clouding over me and destroying everything. I could feel it descending on me again over the weekend and that scared me. It’s terrifying to look into…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

