“I’m Not Saying She Deserved It, But…”

Totally agree with this post. No one deserves that pain.

THE SALTED CHERRY

I was sitting on the couch watching TV with my mom when she turned to me and asked if I had heard about the man who raped two women he’d met on dating sites. Turns out this guy, Sean Banks, met two women on two different dating sites (ChristianMingle.com and Match.com) using the alias “Rylan” and raped them in their homes back in 2009 and 2012. He’s back in the news because he was just found guilty of five counts and is facing a possible 40 years in prison at his sentencing in September. Horrible person. Terrible acts of violence. And yet, “Don’t get me wrong; it’s not like I’m saying these women deserved it, but they invited a stranger they met online back to their houses. You have to admit that they were kind of stupid.”

Oh, Mom. Just…no.

First of all, I want to lay out the…

View original post 1,145 more words

Leave a Reply

