The Rape Joke

not a joke at all. love this had to reblog

Freedom Literature

I was molested when I was little and its something you never forget no matter how hard you try. One thing that has helped me when I am having a low moment, is writing. Which is one of the reasons I titled my blog Freedom Literature because I feel like you are able to leave all those emotions, that are hard to say, on paper. Below is a poem I found on the rape joke, take a moment to read it.

The rape joke is that you were eight.
The rape joke is that at the time,
you didn’t know people had sex to express love.
The rape joke is that the only other person
who’d seen you naked was your mom.
The rape joke is that he called you ‘beautiful’ first.
The rape joke is that he held your hands together
and told you to ‘try harder’ when you…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

