Not to be Trusted!

Yep this post hits the nail right on the proverbial head.

Transcending Bipolar

One of the things I’ve become aware of is how, even before I was diagnosed bipolar, I knew not to trust myself. Post-diagnosis, I now know why.

As early as high school, I started getting myself into things in a manic state that I had to finish when I wasn’t. Example: I volunteered to be the school mascot, Miss Mustang, which entailed decorating my horse and riding her at halftime in school football games. When I volunteered, it seemed like a fabulous idea. When it actually came time to do it, I was no longer that manic person and had to deal with the reality that I was going to ride a horse (who was afraid of a tiny streams of water on the ground, among other things) on to a field in front of screaming people while a marching band bore down upon us.

It did not go well. I couldn’t figure out how I’d gotten…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

