In Need of a Detox Bed

Love this post.

In Repair

opiate withdrawal

PART 1

I am checking myself into a 3-5 day Detox facility. Hopefully today or tomorrow. I have 3 Vicodin left and am shaking from alcohol withdrawal. It’s 9:45 am on a Wednesday. I called this morning at 9:00 AM as instructed when I called last night. There are no beds available right now, but the attendant who answered the phone said to be persistent because people often decide to leave without warning.

I have been dancing with addiction and self destruction my entire adult life. I have been through detox before, once in a facility, and countless times on my own. I have been to a 28 day treatment center twice. In my opinion, those places do not work. For some, sure, there are always exceptions. Maybe I am the exception here. I know detox will give me a jumpstart. I need medical assistance for the opiate withdrawals. I…

View original post 815 more words

Leave a Reply

