Life hurts

I don’t understand why these meds are not working. Latuda and Buspar.

2 thoughts on “Life hurts”

  1. Hello friend,
    How long on the meds? I’m not familiar with Latuda, I’ll look up. Buspar? Is that the generic for Wellbutrin? What is your diagnosis? I know you have been extremely depressed, it’s that your constant state? Drop a line. I’m here. Take me up in the support. Hugs. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello friend,
    I went to Latuda website and gathered some information. It’s a newer drug I have not taken. The key is how long have you been taking the med and have you taken Buspar with it the entire time. Latuda is specifically for Bipolar 1 Depression. I read the Patient Prescribing Information on their website. I was unclear how long it took the meds to reach optimal range. I did learn a few things the doctor might not have told you. It’s very important to take with food, at least 350 calories. The absorption rate of Latuda is substantially increased. Avoid grapefruit or grapefruit juice, can cause sensitivity to heat, like trouble cooling off. My sure you are hydrated. Avoid alcohol. You can get more information their website or FDA.gov. I would ask you doctor when you can expect the meds to work. If you’ve been on for over two months, you might want to make appt. to discuss lack of improvement. I hope this helps. Let me know what’s going on. Hugs. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

