Suicide and the media

kelzbelzphotography

Suicide has been in the media a lot lately. I had been planning on writing this post and publishing it a few weeks ago. But felt insensitive doing so. But to me it’s important. I have had a aunty pass away from this. I myself have had two serious attempts. Also due to therapy, I know many who have either attempted or succeeded. One thing with the media lately, it’s at times saddened me, disappointed me or plain sent me into a rage. Can’t people just show a little restraint? Common curtsey? A person died, he was an actor. We may have grown up with his movies, respected him. But we only knew what he wanted the world to know. We didn’t know the person, we knew the actor/public figure. I’ve seen photographs weather real or not, that has disgusted me beyond belief, no one should be seeing the photos…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

